Gym Musings

Last month, in a sudden realization that summer is just around the corner, I joined the gym.  And then proceeded to go one time.  The truth is, I have a history of this kind of gym-avoiding behavior.  One time when I was living in Athens, I walked into my local gym on an impulse, spent an unspeakable amount of money upfront on a year membership, walked out the door feeling incredibly proud of myself for finally committing to physical fitness, and never went back.  I guess I thought at the time that paying a ridiculous amount of money for the entire year would motivate me to go.  It didn’t.

Someday I’ll learn to accept the fact that, deep down, I hate the gym and that nothing will ever motivate me to go because being there makes me feel like a gerbil in a cage spinning round on one of those wheel things.  But today is not that day, my friends!  Mostly because Nike and & Other Stories recently collaborated to create this collection of sneakers.  Might this be the motivation I’ve been needing all along?  Probably not, but these sneakers are still pretty cool.

Maybe I should just stick to yoga.  But then again, there’s no footwear involved in yoga…

Until soon,

E

About wanderingmuses31

We are both from the USA, and now we live in Thessaloniki, Greece. We are friends with similar interests and hobbies - namely photography and all things aesthetically pleasing and lots of laughter. We don't claim to know about a lot of things, but hope that you find inspiration in some of the things that inspire us. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Good Taste and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gym Musings

  1. Pingback: Cycling Chic | wandering muses

Leave a Reply

