Rock n’ Roll Meets Ancient Greece – Made by Konstantino

You don’t know C, but she’s one of my oldest and dearest friends. She also happens to love jewelry. For C, it’s the blingier the better. And if you know me, you know that’s not me. Though C and I certainly have differing tastes when it comes to size and bling and diamonds and the like, we both LOVE Konstantino.

I first discovered Konstantino when I saw C wearing one of his pieces. I hadn’t come across jewelry like it before. It was old, yet new – ancient and modern at once. The pieces are inspired by mythology, architecture, Byzantium, Ancient Greek history…I mean…Here’s a sampling of what I’m talking about:

And I’m wandering through Athens taking photos of this and that, when lo and behold – I’m suddenly in front of his store in Plaka. I start taking photos of the window. I only manage to get a few shots when I’m shooed away by the girls working inside – “It’s forbidden to take photos here.” I played the American card and apologized profusely before walking away. But not without having captured these shots. Love the electric guitar in the window.

IMG_5864

IMG_5865

IMG_5866

IMG_5867

IMG_5868

IMG_5869

Kostaki – If you ever see this post and want it taken down, let me know and it’s gone. I’m just a fan, that’s all.

Until soon,

H

About wanderingmuses31

We are both from the USA, and now we live in Thessaloniki, Greece. We are friends with similar interests and hobbies - namely photography and all things aesthetically pleasing and lots of laughter. We don't claim to know about a lot of things, but hope that you find inspiration in some of the things that inspire us. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Good Taste, Wanderings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

