Life’s A Beach

I’d like to send a special shout out to global warming for skipping spring entirely this year and making it 30 degrees (that’s 85 degrees for you Americans) in April here in Thessaloniki.  Understandably, summer has caught me completely off-guard and has me frantically searching for swimwear.  Sure, I have a pretty decent collection already, but I must add more.  Come on, I live in Greece.  Can you blame me?  We spend half the year in our swimsuits.

In the event that you’ve found yourself in a similar beachwear crisis, please allow me to share a few of my favorite swimsuits for this unexpectedly early summer season.  Perhaps it might help you out.

5745462111109_Black_z5

Cheap Monday

WOF9EV800006OBL_1_large

Dolce & Gabbana

340505_in_xl

Zimmerman

5745443820204_Grey_z1

Minimale Animale

151531_01

Emilio Pucci

hmprod-1

H&M

39075_PK6250

J Crew

31B10LPNK_large

Miss Selfridge

_7693774

Vitamin A

03P60BTUR_large

Topshop

And just in case you’re one of those people who are more into inflatable animals than swimwear when it comes to frolicking around on the beach, check out this slightly confusing shoot featuring Crystal Renn and several inflatable creatures for Hunger Magazine.  Good thing she’s a model.  Because if someone like you or me did this, people would probably call the cops.

I knew I shouldn’t have thrown away that blow-up dinosaur collecting dust in the attic.

Until soon,

E

About wanderingmuses31

We are both from the USA, and now we live in Thessaloniki, Greece. We are friends with similar interests and hobbies - namely photography and all things aesthetically pleasing and lots of laughter. We don't claim to know about a lot of things, but hope that you find inspiration in some of the things that inspire us. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Silhouette and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Life’s A Beach

  1. Pingback: Got Boobs? | wandering muses

Leave a Reply

