Got Boobs?

After a request from my dear friend L, I’ve decided to post about the big boob swimwear issue.  The issue, according to L, is that it is extraordinarily difficult to find swimwear that doesn’t make you look like a granny if you have big boobs.  And while my previous post included a selection of swimsuits that are near and dear to my heart at the moment, L pointed out that none are appropriate for a well-endowed bosom. So I set out to find some swimwear options for boobs that just won’t quit.

I have to admit that L was right–it ain’t easy being busty when it comes to swimwear.  (And what’s with all of the not-so-busty models wearing the made-for-busty-women swimsuits in the photographs?  Lame.  But that’s the fashion industry for you.  Le Sigh.)  Anyway, because all boobs need a place that they can call home, I did manage to find some pretty decent collections for you DD+ lovelies.  These are some of my favorites at ASOS.

Figleaves.com also has a pretty impressive selection.  Here is a very small sampling of what’s available.

Until soon,

E

About wanderingmuses31

We are both from the USA, and now we live in Thessaloniki, Greece. We are friends with similar interests and hobbies - namely photography and all things aesthetically pleasing and lots of laughter. We don't claim to know about a lot of things, but hope that you find inspiration in some of the things that inspire us. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Silhouette and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Got Boobs?

  1. jessicask23 says:

    I have 0 swimwear and do not swim. Such is life.

  2. It’s my biggest problem every summer…I cannot understand why bigger sizes always have to look like my grandmother wears them…thanks for understanding though! 🙂

Leave a Reply

