Doma. As In Damir.

Clearly we’re in the middle of summer here in Greece because we can’t seem to do much of anything…hence our lack of regular posts. What can I say? The beach beckons. Today it was cloudy for approximately one hour, so that motivated me to bust out my laptop (which, to be perfectly honest, has been collecting dust). And lo and behold, things happened in the world.  Like Doma being struck down by the US Supreme Court.  This muse couldn’t be happier about that, let me tell you.  Three cheers for civil rights!

But not all Doma’s are shitty.  In fact, there’s even a Doma worthy of celebration.  That is, Damir Doma.  I came across his Resort 2014 collection and just about fell off my ξαπλωστρα (that’s a sunlounger for you non-Greeks). I’m pretty sure Mr. Doma designed these looks especially for me. Not that he has any idea who I am or anything but perhaps he received my telepathic messages. Or perhaps the sun is getting to my head. I’m going to go with the latter. Anyway, here’s a little sampling…

damirdoma_womens_ss14_pitti

As if the clothes weren’t enough, Doma’s collaboration with Mykita has resulted in the most glorious collection of round sunglasses I’ve seen.  And you know we’re all going to need a pair of perfectly round sunglasses before this 90s craze is over.

dd01 dd02 dd03 dd04

I want them all.  Now accepting donations…

Until soon,

E

About wanderingmuses31

We are both from the USA, and now we live in Thessaloniki, Greece. We are friends with similar interests and hobbies - namely photography and all things aesthetically pleasing and lots of laughter. We don't claim to know about a lot of things, but hope that you find inspiration in some of the things that inspire us. Thanks.
This entry was posted in Silhouette and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment